About Sweden

Sweden, or Svergie in Swedish, is a Scandinavian country in Northern Europe. It borders Norway and Finland and there is a bridge-tunnel that connects it to Denmark. The capital is Stockholm and it is a unitary parliamentary constitutional monarchy.

Sweden covers an area of 450,295 km2 and around 15% of Sweden lies north of the Arctic Circle.